So Much For Love

You won’t believe but I gave you all that I had   But things aint working between us, its my bad

You’re my illusion and that is my reality               I see it now with such clarity

To be happy is to accept                                     And now I know you aint perfect

All I wanted is you to love and protect me like a child                                                                        But you left me alone in the wild

I cried and screamed but you turned it to deaf ear                                                                               I wish you never left me so helpless, my dear

I know I will survive as I’am strong
Just stand there and watch me overcome,           As it wont take that long.

32 thoughts on “So Much For Love

Leave a Reply

